The Couples

 Book2_Front_CoverAcclaimed author, Richard Alan, once again enchants us with individuals we want as our friends and extended family. This family-centered story of love and friendship will appeal to fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult.

The Couples is a novel about people who may belong together and how the world around them helps them, or sometimes defeats them in their search for a life partner. It follows the lives of couples and their friends, new and old, as they explore their relationships.

Anna is a tough techy lady determined to remain single and independent of all others. When she meets Michael, a man who is still mourning his deceased fiancée, both their worlds will turn upside down.

Ruth is a university languages professor who is beautiful, spoiled, and an intellectual snob. Her life is forever changed when Oliver, a truck mechanic, helps Ruth cope when someone from the past catches up with her.

Anna and Michael, Ruth and Oliver, and others lives intertwine as their struggles to move from individuals to couples are poignantly depicted in this work. The Couples is Richard Alan’s second novel in the “Meant to Be Together” series. It continues to explore relationships, love, and life.

Read praise for The Couples here.

Book2_purchase

 Buy print book from CreateSpace  $11.99

Buy Kindle version ($2.99) or print book ($11.99) from Amazon 

Other eBook formats will be available from Smashwords soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s